Today I added a new page about icebergs to my blog.

On this page, called Icebergs in Newfoundland, anyone interested in icebergs can scroll back through years of iceberg seasons to see when icebergs first appeared on the coast and when the last of them melted. I’ve gathered this information for 3 key areas in Newfoundland, going all the way back to 2005. Seasons for sea ice (pack ice) are also listed, as are polar bear sightings, since they are so closely related to the sea ice.

During my upcoming iceberg trip through Newfoundland I’ll use the comment section below this new page to share my iceberg sightings with you, much like I do on the Capelin Calendar and the Whales in Newfoundland page.

I will also share links to interesting icebergs on social media, to iceberg stories in the news, and of course you are very welcome to share your sightings on this page too.