Next month I’m coming over for a visit. 🙂

My mom is visiting me on Prince Edward Island first and after I show her around there, we’ll be taking the ferry from Nova Scotia to Port aux Basques and start a trip along the beautiful west coast of Newfoundland:

Spring vacation in Newfoundland, May 2017

As you can see I’ve marked some interesting travel options on the map, I’m not sure if we’ll get to see them all but with 12 full days on the island we should be able to see quite a bit!

I’m really looking forward to seeing Newfoundland again, I moved away nearly three years ago and I still miss it every day. On our visit I hope to see moose and especially icebergs again, which shouldn’t be too much of a problem on the Great Northern Peninsula.

After our visit to Newfoundland my mom and I will return to PEI to meet up with my sister in Charlottetown, at which time we’ll embark on a grand tour of Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia together. For more about that part of the trip, check out my other blog.