Wow… This morning I was picked up by a time-travelling DeLorean, I felt just like Michael J. Fox in the Back to the Future movies!

Thankfully there was no mad scientist behind the wheel, it was a fully automated ride, real futuristic stuff! When the car asked me where and when I wanted to go, I chose Newfoundland in 2045 because I wanted to see and explore the future East Coast Trail.

What I found in the future, well, you wouldn’t believe me if I told you, but thankfully I have some proof of my trip: a brochure that was uploaded to my phone during my hike. Have a look for yourself:

Foggy Shores National Park Brochure

Foggy Shores National Park Brochure

So there you have it, not only has the East Coast Trail grown substantially, it has been swallowed whole by a massive National Park that will preserve our Foggy Shores for generations to come!