In June 2014, Marije and I said goodbye to Newfoundland and drove off into the sunset: we moved to British Columbia for work.

Vancouver Island became our new home, and while it is quite lovely here we miss our Newfoundland life very much and would gladly have it back if only we could.

Beautiful Torbay - Newfoundland

Beautiful Torbay – Newfoundland

As moving back is not an option for us right this minute, I have decided to give shape to these feelings by indulging in some good old-fashioned nostalgia: I’m going to revisit the past by posting on this blog again.

What will I post about?

When I still lived in Torbay I was so busy exploring that often I didn’t take the time to write about it: I have quite a bit of material left to travel back in time, back to Newfoundland!

Stay tuned for new photos and stories, coming soon and tagged ‘Retrospective‘.