Marije and I are leaving tomorrow. Over these last few weeks and days we’ve been increasingly busy packing boxes and getting everything organized, and tomorrow everything will be coming together. The internet will be disconnected, the power will go out, we’ll shut the door and that will be the start of our long journey to the other side of Canada.

I just wanted to say my goodbyes here, as this is the last post I’ll write from Newfoundland. Living here has been a privilege, I absolutely LOVE this place! I love the outdoors, I love the wildlife, I love the peace and quiet, I love the people, I even love the bad weather… Writing this blog has been a pleasure because so many of you chose to comment on my pictures and stories, that has really kept me going through the years.

Many of you have already taken the time to say your goodbyes in one of my ‘Leaving Newfoundland‘ related posts over this last month, and I truly appreciate it! Thank you all so much for being you, for reading this blog these past few years, for letting me know you enjoyed the blog and that it inspired you to go hike the trails, or to go see the Capelin roll on the beach. All of you are amazing and I want to thank you for that!

Newfoundland, thank you, you will be missed!

Sander was here

Sander was here