Hooray, the sun is back!

I saw a small iceberg passing by on the harbourcam during supper, so afterwards I drove to Signal Hill to have a look. I was surprised by what I found, it wasn’t a small iceberg close to the Narrows entrance, it was a ‘larger’ iceberg much further out to sea:

Iceberg - seen from Signal Hill, St. John's

Iceberg – seen from Signal Hill, St. John’s

On the drive to St. John’s I saw a handful on the Torbay horizon too, one very large, all were hidden yesterday when it was still foggy.

I took a few more shots on Signal Hill, to celebrate the return of colour to the landscape:

Queen's Battery - Signal Hill, St. John's

Queen’s Battery – Signal Hill, St. John’s

The Cabot Tower - Signal Hill, St. John's

The Cabot Tower – Signal Hill, St. John’s

Mirrored Gibbet Hill - Signal Hill, St. John's

Mirrored Gibbet Hill – Signal Hill, St. John’s