There are a ton of icebergs on the east coast, these last two weeks I’ve been looking at all the nearby bergs, but today I drove down south to see what I could find there. To make a long story short, icebergs are almost everywhere, I saw them in all shapes and sizes all the way down to Cappahayden.

Here are some pictures:

Small iceberg - Ferryland

Small iceberg – Ferryland

There were several icebergs in Ferryland, this one was close. It was cloudy, which makes it a little easier for the details to stand out.

In Cappahayden there was a large iceberg on the horizon, when I walked out to it on the trail I was accompanied by a small dog. This friendly fur ball followed me everywhere I went, ran ahead of me, patiently sat down next to my tripod as I was taking pictures. This was the third time a strange dog accompanied me on a hike, I don’t know why.

Trail companion - Island Meadow Path

Trail companion – Island Meadow Path

Large icebergs stay on the horizon - Island Meadow Path

Large icebergs stay on the horizon – Island Meadow Path

On the way back home I saw a Mink sitting by the side of the road with a fish in its mouth. I pulled over immediately, but it was gone by the time I was out of the car. When I went looking for it a Yellowlegs got upset with my presence:

Yellowlegs - Witless Bay

Yellowlegs – Witless Bay

I hope the sun returns tomorrow, so I can get a brighter look at all the icebergs ๐Ÿ™‚