A great day on the East Coast Trail today, bright sunshine and lots of big waves to stare at. A bit chilly still, but I don’t mind that. I hiked Motion Path because most of the snow there is gone, something I can’t say for many of the forest trails out there.

A pair of friendly chickadees greeted me at the start of the hike:

Black-capped Chickadee - Motion Path

Black-capped Chickadee – Motion Path

The waves were rolling in everywhere I looked:

Freshwater - Motion Path

Freshwater – Motion Path

Big waves - Motion Path

Big waves – Motion Path

Lower Cove - Motion Path

Lower Cove – Motion Path

After Lower Cove, there was an increasing amount of snow to deal with, some patches were manageable, others not so much.

Snow that just won't quit - Motion Path

Snow that just won’t quit – Motion Path

All in all it was a great day, except for the owner of these feathers:

Bloody feathers - Motion Path

Bloody feathers – Motion Path