The blizzard of January 11 has come and gone without any trouble for us in Torbay. During the storm we had several power outages and no internet, but that’s it. Plenty of snow came down, but our home is located in a relatively open area so most of it just blew past us, I don’t even have to clear the driveway…

On the news I saw that St. John’s was hit much more severely than us. Snow can’t get away in those tightly packed streets, so it just accumulates and blocks up everything. There are some fun photos on CBC’s website here.

I’m sorry to say I have no photos to share… There was zero visibility during the storm, little snow down after the storm, and right now rain is coming down washing it all away and it’s very windy. I’m staying inside. To those of you who do have snow: have fun, or good luck, whichever one may apply to your situation.