Why isn’t there rain instead of all this sunshine?

Yes, that’s selfish of me. But honestly that’s how I feel now I’m stuck inside with this leg and there’s nothing but blue sky outside. In all likeliness the five icebergs at the Skerries are still stuck there too, easy to reach, begging to be photographed, but not with this leg. I could probably make it if I tried but it would only prolong my recovery time.

So, to everybody else: I hope you have a great time outside today, shoot some iceberg pictures for me!

From me, here’s a few pictures from the past month, shown in chronological order:

Freezing rain - Father Troy's Trail

Freezing rain – Father Troy’s Trail

Large flock of Common Eiders - Stiles Cove Path

Large flock of Common Eiders – Stiles Cove Path

Pine Grosbeak - Cobbler Path

Pine Grosbeak – Cobbler Path

Flurries at the Ocean Sciences Centre - Logy Bay

Flurries at the Ocean Sciences Centre – Logy Bay

Iceberg information sign - Signal Hill

Iceberg information sign – Signal Hill

Juvenile Bald Eagles at play - Sugarloaf Path

Juvenile Bald Eagles at play – Sugarloaf Path

Me and an iceberg - Cape Spear Path

Me and an iceberg – Cape Spear Path

Fresh snow - Silver Mine Head Path

Fresh snow – Silver Mine Head Path

Me looking down on an iceberg - Sugarloaf Path

Me looking down on an iceberg – Sugarloaf Path

Sea ice in the fog - Cobbler Path

Sea ice in the fog – Cobbler Path