On March 10th, my friends Rogier and Anne are getting married. Hooray!
They’ve generously offered to fly me over to attend their wedding, so of course I accepted.

Visit to Holland

Visit to Holland

Right now, I’m already in Holland and this time it’s for the better part of twelve days, so don’t expect much news from me for a while. My time here will be spent with family and friends; unfortunately I can’t see everyone, there’s not nearly enough time for that. I had to keep the trip short in order not to miss anything in Newfoundland.

“Miss what?” You may ask.

Well, perhaps a bit of snow, combined with plenty of daylight to venture out on some of the more challenging winter trails. The weather does look a bit too mild for this at the moment though. We’ll see.
Also while I’m away, the evening sky will show the converging planets Jupiter and Venus, which should be quite a sight if you ask me.
On the Newfoundland coast, keep an eye out for Harp Seals, they’re about to give birth to those cute looking baby seals. Checking the status of the advancing sea ice is probably a good idea if you don’t want to miss seeing these little white seals.