This morning Marije dropped me off at the Outer Cove viewpoint on Marine Drive, starting me off on an easy 7.5km hike home. I figured that despite the warm weather I should go out and do something, since I have to get in shape for the fall season anyway.

My hike included a bit of Marine Drive and all of Silver Mine Head Path, here’s a few shots from along the way:

The trail on Ship Cove Point - Outer Cove

The trail on Ship Cove Point – Outer Cove

The beach, seen from Marine Drive - Middle Cove

The beach, seen from Marine Drive – Middle Cove

On the beach I noticed lots of washed up starfish:

Purple starfish - Middle Cove beach

Purple starfish – Middle Cove beach

On Silver Mine Head Path I checked out all the wildberries:

Blue-bead Lilly, Raspberries, Marshberries & Blueberries - Silver Mine Head Path

Blue-bead Lilly, Raspberries, Marshberries & Blueberries – Silver Mine Head Path

Notice that I’ve included some poisonous Blue-bead lilies in this frame (top-left), you’ve probably seen them on the trail and just in case you were wondering what they were: now you know.

At the end of the trail I walked into town, where I took a shot of this summer’s day temperature:

26 Celsius on September 2nd - Torbay

26 Celsius on September 2nd – Torbay

This last shot shows the familiar view when walking into Torbay:

Torbay

Torbay