These last few days have been a pleasant mix of summer sunshine, summer rain and summer fog. Unfortunately the summer whales are hiding at the moment, or they just plain left Newfoundland, either way I haven’t seen one for five days in a row now. This morning I looked for them at Cape Spear, I didn’t see any so instead I just enjoyed the sun and the delicious Bakeapples.

Pools of rain at the old lighthouse - Cape Spear

Pools of rain at the old lighthouse – Cape Spear

Eastern edge of North America - Cape Spear

Eastern edge of North America – Cape Spear

Bakeapple in the marshes - Cape Spear

Bakeapple in the marshes – Cape Spear

After a while I noticed the clouds and fog rolling in from the South, so I walked back to the car. Just in time too, the showers that soon followed would have soaked me to the bone.

Fog rolling in - Cape Spear Path

Fog rolling in – Cape Spear Path