I’m back from a brief visit to Central Newfoundland, the weather was perfect and I even saw some icebergs, which flaunted their beauty from a distant horizon. Since this trip was sort of a vacation for me I did not focus on taking pictures, instead I just relaxed and let the good times roll.

Anyway, here’s a few shots from the Twillingate area and Fogo Island:

Red, Green and Blue - Salt Harbour

Red, Green and Blue – Salt Harbour

The view at Pikes Arm lookout - Pikes Arm

The view at Pikes Arm lookout – Pikes Arm

Rocks and Reflections - Tilting, Fogo Island

Rocks and Reflections – Tilting, Fogo Island

Paradise beach - Sandy Cove, Fogo Island

Paradise beach – Sandy Cove, Fogo Island

Gutted cod - Twillingate

Gutted cod – Twillingate

A simple sunset - Long Point Lighthouse, Twillingate Island

A simple sunset – Long Point Lighthouse, Twillingate Island

Fish, Fun & Folk Festival - Twillingate

Fish, Fun & Folk Festival – Twillingate