Black Fly gets a taste of me - Father Troy's Trail

Black Fly gets a taste of me – Father Troy’s Trail

Today the Black Flies on the trail were just maddening, they drove me absolutely nuts! I was just minding my own business, hiking and taking pictures and every single frelling Black Fly in the forest decided to come out to have lunch on me.

Little bastards.

What you see in the above picture is the typical pose these critters strike, first they kneel down and then they bite down hard, sucking up blood and leaving behind an itchy bump. I got about twenty of them this afternoon.

After a few hours on the trail my return to the car finally brought the relief I was looking for, I packed up my stuff and drove home. On the way over I saw a moose crossing the road right in front of me, the poor thing was being followed by its own hungry swarm of little bastards.