Looks like I got my wish, I’ve been able to book an appointment with winter for tomorrow. The Weather Network is forecasting close to 20cm of snow and sustained winds of 50km/h; add gusts of 80km/h to the mix and you’ve got yourself a decent winter storm.

March 24th weather forecast - The Weather Network

March 24th weather forecast – The Weather Network

~

This morning was pretty wintery too, we only got an inch or so overnight but the wind swept it up something fierce, resulting in dodgy driving conditions to work.

Good morning - Torbay

Good morning – Torbay

Our front door faces Northeast which means that even with only an inch of snow I often have to clear out a foot of snow to get to the car.

Snow on the headlands - Logy Bay

Snow on the headlands – Logy Bay

After dropping off Marije at work I had my little morning walk on the headlands directly opposite the OSC. As you can see everything is a little white, but not as white as it will be after tomorrow.

Blustery ocean - Middle Cove

Blustery ocean – Middle Cove

The waves coming in from the ocean were wild and wicked, at times sweeping the entire beach clean in one go.