It’s wednesday night, 9PM, Marije is working late again. I’ve parked my car at the OSC in Logy Bay and notice something moving in the hills; a sleek silvery creature emerges from the shadows of the East Coast Trail. Adapting to a new environment quickly, it approaches me with confidence and a fearless curiosity in its eyes. Then, as if I’m invisible, it walks right by me, its golden eyes fixed on something in the darkness beyond me. It’s almost like it doesn’t see me, but then it stops, turns around and looks me straight in the eye. Perhaps, this silver fox wants me to know that it knows I am here. After a minute of eye contact the fox nods its head, confirming my existence, and continues the hunt, following an invisible scent trail some hapless prey left behind.

On with the hunt - Logy Bay

On with the hunt - Logy Bay