Sugarloaf Path at night

Sugarloaf Path at night

Last night I had the chance to use my new ‘nocturnal’ wide angle lens, I’m very happy with it 🙂

I tried it out on Sugarloaf Path, since I can walk that thing with my eyes closed anyway. My night hike was aided by a nearly full moon, and as I made my way through the forested part of the hills, I startled all sorts of night creatures just outside my view. At first it was a bit spooky and surreal, but I quickly found my pace and I relaxed under a star filled sky.

Me on Sugarloaf Head - Sugarloaf Path

Me on Sugarloaf Head - Sugarloaf Path

After five hours of night photography, which consisted mostly of waiting, I decided to head back home since the temperatures had dropped below zero and everything was coated with a thin layer of frost, including me.