This morning I watched the sun rise on Newfoundland, it was serene and uneventful. Driving to Cape Spear at 3:30 in the morning was very peaceful, the only other traffic consisted of cabs bringing people home from a night out on the town.

At Cape Spear I was hoping for clear skies but alas, a thin layer of clouds veiled the stars and I had to wait until twilight when it eventually cleared:

Serenity before dawn - Cape Spear

Serenity before dawn - Cape Spear

The funky colours in the foreground are due to the blinding green flashes coming from the lighthouse directly behind me. As my lens was getting foggy I decided to head back to the car again:

Night is over, day has not yet begun - Cape Spear

Night is over, day has not yet begun - Cape Spear

And yes, as you can see my fisheye lens is back with me. The doctor was unable to correct it, insisting there was nothing wrong with it in the first place.