Today I tried getting onto the ferry to Bell Island again, but getting onto ferries is a skill I haven’t yet mastered, I’m either not supposed to take them or just very unlucky.

Back in Holland I routinely missed the ferry to Schiermonnikoog and therefore it comes as no surprise to me that as of yet I’ve not been able to get to Bell Island either. Every time I pass by the island it does lure me though, so one of these days I’ll have to make double effort in getting onto that ferry, providing that it is operational (which it wasn’t today, due to emergency repairs).

So, instead of having a look around on that small iron island to the west I’m now relaxing my tired legs. I’ve been out on the trail for several days now since the weather has made a turn for the better. Some of the frozen rain from earlier this week is actually still there, so I hope I’ll be able to show Marije more of it this weekend.