The last few weeks have been an increasingly annoying string of weather warnings concerning snowfall, rainfall, freezing rain and general precipitation related misery. Add a big fat fog alert to that due to the melting of heavy snowfall from last month and you have a good reason to stay inside.

Staying inside is precisely what I’m doing and to avoid going stir crazy I’ve committed myself to editing home video which has been waiting for me since the day I shot it last year. As a result I have finally finished a few short videos about a visit by Rogier (July 2009) and a visit by my mom (September 2009), so I now have some disk space available for footage I’ll shoot when the next few visitors arrive in June and July of this year.

Since a text only blog post is probably not what you came for, here’s a few shots from close to home:

Tappers Cove in Fog - Torbay

Tappers Cove in Fog - Torbay

Freezing Rain - Torbay

Freezing Rain - Torbay

Freezing Rain - Torbay

Freezing Rain - Torbay

Oh and where are these movies I was talking about? They’re not on youtube because short as they may be, they’re still over 10 minutes which is the youtube limit.