The blizzard that came though yesterday wasn’t all that bad as it turns out, we got a lot of snow but not as much as I was expecting. Here’s a few shots taken around the house, clearing up some of the snowdrifts so they won’t freeze solid and block up our only exit:

Yes, I am a snow clearing Giant! - Torbay

Yes, I am a snow clearing Giant! - Torbay

This shot was taken by my compact camera on self timer, pushed down into the snow. In a way it looks like the snow comes up to my elbows but actually it only comes up to my knees. The backyard collected a fair bit more than that, those snowdrifts were deep enough to sink me in up to my butt. Here’s the snowdrift that’s blocking our view of the backyard:

Snowdrift at our backyard window - Torbay

Snowdrift at our backyard window - Torbay

More snow - Torbay

More snow - Torbay

As you can see in this photo, our car was spared during the blizzard because it was standing out in the open. I’ve seen a lot of cars snowed in completely, because they are parked right next to the house and the snow has nowhere else to go.

Marije at our front yard window - Torbay

Marije at our front yard window - Torbay