This morning I hiked along the trail end of the Sugarloaf Path North of Quidi Vidi, this trail runs through a gorgeous landscape known as the ‘White Hills’. Today these hills were certainly white, white with snow. Since this was my first visit to the Sugarloaf Path from this end I took the wrong entrance, which is quite easily done with all the snow. You can’t see where the trail is in all this deep powder so I just followed the first set of bootprints into the hills. It turns out I was on some sort of outdoor mountain bike path, which was pretty hard to climb in these conditions. After a while I crossed path with a regular hikers trail so I stayed on that path and had a much easier time getting around.

Here are some shots of today, the weather wasn’t very cooperative but it was nice nonetheless.

White Hills - Quidi Vidi

White Hills - Quidi Vidi

Gut - Quidi Vidi

Winter at the Gut - Quidi Vidi

Winter Gut - Quidi Vidi

Looking East from the White Hills - Quidi Vidi