Three days after the winter storm we’re receiving a bit more snow here in Newfoundland. Staring out of my basement apartment window I can see the snow is starting to reach eye level, from time to time a small bird hops by inspecting the few plants that are tall enough to still periscope out of the snow. There isn’t much to do on a day like today, a walk outside would be nice but I left my overshoes in the trunk of the car, which is at work. Instead, I’m mulling over last year’s photos of winter and seeing an uncanny resemblance to last week’s shots, I need to find some new places to photograph this winter…

I know a text only post looks very bleak, so here’s a shot from a few days ago. It’s all the same white stuff anyway:

Snowy cliffs below Marine Drive - Middle Cove

Snowy cliffs below Marine Drive - Middle Cove

The colours look a bit murky, that’s because it was shot in the fading light after sunset.