Today I’m typing to you from a fresh computer, since I just installed Snow Leopard. A freshly installed computer is like a house after spring cleaning with all the windows open, the cobwebs are gone from the system and all the dusty files are clean again and readily available.

Outside, everybody is getting into the christmas mood, a lot of people have put up their holiday lights and home decorations. Black Friday is apparently not as big a deal as in the U.S., only some online stores are offering deals so far, I guess boxing day is the big shopping day here.

Despite the christmas mood, there is still no snow, instead we got some rain and fog. This morning after dropping off Marije at work I snapped some foggy shots on Marine Drive, which is the way we take to and from work.

Marine Drive viewpoint - Middle Cove

Marine Drive viewpoint - Middle Cove

Newfoundland cliffs in the mist

Newfoundland cliffs in the mist

As I returned to the car, an eagle came flying out of the mist and gave me a dismissive look. The nerve of some birds!