Yesterday afternoon I tested the waterproof aspect of my point & shoot camera in the Touch Tank at the Ocean Sciences Centre. This tank is essentially a shallow aquarium with a lot of touchable sea critters in it like sea cucumbers, starfish and crabs. It is there for the tourists and for educational purposes. Here you can see a few of its inhabitants:

Sea Anemone - OSC Touch Tank

Sea Anemone - OSC Touch Tank

Sand Dollar - OSC Touch Tank

Sand Dollar - OSC Touch Tank

Spider Crab - OSC Touch Tank

Spider Crab - OSC Touch Tank

Sea Star - OSC Touch Tank

Sea Star - OSC Touch Tank

Small Urchin - OSC Touch Tank

Small Urchin - OSC Touch Tank

Crab - OSC Touch Tank

Crab - OSC Touch Tank

Scallop - OSC Touch Tank

Scallop - OSC Touch Tank

Hermit Crab - OSC Touch Tank

Hermit Crab - OSC Touch Tank

I also took some video of the creatures but since the autofocus is totally automatic on this camera, I have no control over it and the shots drift in and out of focus. I’ll have to go back later for better shots before I post a video to YouTube.