Just a small update to let you know I’m doing OK.

There’s some beautiful summer weather outside today, with big white fluffy clouds rolling by. Everyday I drive past Middle Cove beach to see if the Capelin have arrived, but either they haven’t yet or I’ve missed them. This afternoon the beach was the scene of a wedding, so today I’ve got Billy Idol stuck in my head.

I’m not spending too much time on the trails this week because Marije is back from Prague and I’m helping her out with some stuff, and I’m also a bit at a loss without my own camera, which is still gone for service in Toronto…

Slowly but surely I’m preparing myself for our first visit from Holland, come to think of it it is actually our first guest from anywhere, in 3 weeks my best friend is coming over to see us and Newfoundland for 18 days of fun and relaxation 🙂