Marije is attending a conference in Prague this week, I dropped her off at the airport this morning and at this moment she’s delayed in Toronto waiting for a connecting flight to Germany.

Google Earth

Google Earth

Kind of a run around when you look at it from above, but unfortunately there are no direct flights from Newfoundland to Europe. Anyway, this means I have this week all to myself!

Week 27: Home Alone

Week 27: Home Alone

I’m going to make some very long hours and days, I intend to see quite a bit of new things these next 7 days. This afternoon I was smugly sitting on the couch watching a movie, but I hope committing these more ambitious plans to text here on the blog will somehow force me to actually go out into the fog and do something. I’m setting the alarm for 3:00 AM, let’s see what happens.