Signal Hill has a parking lot overlooking the ocean and the city of St. John’s. During the day, this parking lot offers a place for people that want to see the ocean but don’t want to leave their car. I don’t know why these people stay inside their car, they just do. The day before yesterday I was photographing the ocean and one of the onlookers decided to come talk to me, so he pulled up his car next to me and starting chatting about ships in the distance. When he was finished he drove has car back to his parking space… Why not just walk the 20 metres? Who knows!

At night the elderly stay-in-car crowd makes place for young couples, smooching and making out during sunset. So when I parked the car to take some sunset shots I was surrounded by fogged up cars, gently rocking in the evening breeze 😉

Anyway, here are some spring sunset shots taken near the Queens Battery, which overlooks St. John’s harbour:

Queens Battery - Signal Hill, St. John's

Queens Battery – Signal Hill, St. John’s

Harbour at sunset - St. John's

Harbour at sunset – St. John’s