This morning I scaled Cuckold Head, which is a rather steep hill close to Signal Hill.

I had been eying this hill for some time now and today I was walking the trails at Signal Hill Historic Site anyway, so I decided to see if it was possible to get on top of the thing. It turned out to be a brisk climb, but Cuckold Head rewarded me with some unique viewpoints towards the city and the ocean, it also had some interesting geological structures which make walking around on it a lot of fun.

On top of the Head I made some panoramic photos:

2009.05.27__13.27.40

View towards Quidi Vidi and Sugarloaf Path – from Cuckolds Head

2009.05.27__13.07.29

View towards the ocean – from Cuckolds Head

View towards Signal Hill - from Cuckolds Head

View towards Signal Hill – from Cuckolds Head

Here is Cuckold Head, seen from a lookout on Signal Hill:

Cuckold Head - St. John's

Cuckold Head – St. John’s